BJA Prizegiving

The photograph shows some of the students eagerly awaiting the presentation of awards. Awards were presented by Michael Hoare, Chief Executive of the National Association of Goldsmiths.

The Prizegiving Ceremony, traditionally organised by the BJA, was chaired by Chief Executive Geoff Field.

It was the first attended by Professor Jack Cunningham, who was appointed head of school in September 2008.

This was the first occasion when prizes have been awarded to graduates from the new BA Design for Industry course, which created a great deal of interest from members of the trade attending the event.

By Geoff Field (BJA)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments